1/23/12 – Class Memories

The thing that really stuck out to me was the concept of the fishbowl.  At first, when it was explained in the video I thought it was more of a joke.  The speaker in the video said a fish out of a fish bowl is paralyzed, which I thought was funny from a very literal stand point.  But the more it was explained it made sense.  A fish in a fish bowl only knows his own water.  Too many choices can paralyze a person.  And I think that is what happens to us, or at least me.  It is a theory I have.  It took me awhile to figure out what I wanted to go to school for.  Mainly because my parents always told me, “Trevor, you can be what you want to be.”  And that is great and all, but back to the fishbowl, because I was backed by my parents on whatever choice I made, I felt like I was to overwhelmed with the choices.  And after switching from idea to idea, I finally realized that my understanding in computers was not to be unused.

Leave a Reply

