Image That Has No Words

I remember you saying in class how you couldn’t wait to see how we interpreted these categories.  Well, I interpreted the category “1 image that has no words,” as “1 image that has “no words.””  So, I started by adding a gradient background in Illustrator.  I then placed a photo I have from my senior pictures onto another document.  I then used live trace to trace to black and white, and then used the expand option to create anchor points on everything.  I then selected all white and deleted it.  I then used the text tool to create text, placed it on the picture, and then used a clipping mask to give it a distressed look.  Then placed it in various spots until I achieved the look I like.

Image that was used for distressed text:

Leave a Reply

