Image Aimed Toward Children: Sugar Bombs Cereal

I chose to make a ceral box, mainly inspired by toy commericals for kids.  I started in photoshop by creating a 600×800 document, and giving it a yellow to light yellow gradient.  I then created each box with the marque tool and gave it various fills.  Using the Gestault principle, I shifted each one so that there is a line that they follow down the image.  I created the bomb by using shapes and layering them so that they looked correctly.  I found the picture of this kid, and used the quick selection tool to remove him from the original photo.

Leave a Reply

