Based on Typography

I have always been interested in Illustrators text effects.  Using a freeware font, I created my name (because I am a conceited ass like that) and gave it a red fill.  I then used the 3D bevel and emboss effect to make the text 3D.  I added a red gradient to the front, and used the gradient tool to make it go from top red, to dark red on the bottom.  I then did the exact opposite for the beveled areas of the text.  I then used the round ellipses tool to create a circle and placed it behind the text.  Then, by going to the stroke options, I changed the stroke from 1 to 800 pixels, and gave it a dashed line effect. I gave it a dark red to red graident, because for some reason I thought of the Japanese Rising Sun when creating this.

Leave a Reply

