Based On An Adjective: Badass

This picture was made in both Illustrator and Photoshop.  In Illustrator I created a blank canvas, and covered it with a rectangle using the rectangle tool.  I then filled it with a dark brown to light brown gradient.  After that I used the line tool to make the other shapes, and then filled them with the red gradient.  Then using the type tool, I created the word “Bad” I used the 3D bevel and emboss effect, and set it to off axis front, and then adjusted it accordingly, and gave it a black fill with a 50% opacity.  I then imported it into Photoshop, where I found an image of Kirt Russel as Snake Plissken in Escape From New York, using various effects, such as desaturation, adjustment levels, and quick selection tools, I was able to pull him out of the picture, and add him to the brown background.

Leave a Reply

