Based On A Move: Sin City

Using one of my senior photos, again, because I am a conceited ass, and like to make myself look good.  I started by desaturating the entire image, then, using adjustment layers, I gave the image a cutout kind of look.  Next came the hard part, figuing out how to do rain.  I used the Add Noise filter at 400% and a grey fill to create the first part of the rain.  I then used a gausian blur, to give the image a wet blurry rainy look.  I also used motion blur to give the rain a falling pattern.  Then, I skewed the layer to give it more of an angle,  and then repeated the process to achieve a torrential down pour look.

Leave a Reply

