Anything I Want: Comic Effect

 

For this image, I started by taking it into photoshop and adjust the layers until I achieved a dark, but colorful effect.  After that, I went into the filters option and added some film grain, and then used the color half tone filter to achieve a dot effect like most comic books have when you look at the print up close.  After that, I used the shape tool to create the rectangle at the top of the image.  I then added layer properties, such as a gradient fill of yellows, and an outer stroke for the black outline.  For the text, I used a preinstalled text on windows, and changed the K in Kaitlynn to red, and added a stroke to it as well.

Leave a Reply

