Let’s Start…

 

I believe a proper introduction is in order; my name is Trevor Jarret.

How about some background information? Sure, why not!  To start, I was born in Indiana, I was born with 12 fingers on the day of my birth, it is a medical condition known as polydactyly.  I am the only one in my family to be born with said medical condition.  I graduated from high school in 2010.  I work at the K-Mart in Greenwood as a checkout supervisor of sorts.  I love gaming. I play a lot of Rift, after leaving World of Warcraft.  I also play a ton of Battlefield Bad Company 2 with my friends.  Recently, I broke my neck, which caused me to be in surgery a lot of my senior year of high school.  My neck is now lined with metal plates, rods and screws. I set off metal detectors.

My achievements are not very fast.  During my senior year of high school, my friend Alex and I entered a programming competition and placed 3rd.  After reviewing the scores of our program, we noticed points deducted for things we had done.  We would have won first, but the judge had been unfair because of the school we came from.  Some other random achievements are: placing 1st in a few Halo 2 tournaments, placed first in a local Gears of War tournament, and played in a semi-successful local “punk” band.

My interests in the field of Media Arts and Science are Video Game Design as well as Web Design.  For as long as I can remember I wanted to design web sites for a living, I taught myself a little HTML when I was in middle school, but not enough to do anything amazing.  And as far as the game design goes, well, I am a gamer, so it was kinda instilled in me as I grew up gaming.

Well, there are the basics. I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

